loader
Following
Study plan

have sent you a Email GM Avetik on  [email protected]!! plz check it out and reply GM Avetik! I am really waiting for your answers! It is about recommending me a study plan. I have described my strengths and weaknesses, the books I have and the Softwares /memberships I have. Sadly, I do not have a membership on chessmood because my dad does not allow :(

Abhi yadav

Abhi yadav 2 weeks ago

Best
Answer

tel me ur elo so may be I can help you a bit?

skipper chess

skipper chess 2 weeks ago

Abhi yadav

Abhi yadav 2 weeks ago

Okay, in the bottom let me suggest you a study plan which I normally share with below 1500 players.

Opening and MiddleGame Basics:

Yes, Chessmood openings are best to learn but before that I think you need to work on basic opening principles such as center control, bring all pieces out, don't move too many pawns in the opening, don't bring the queen out early, etc. For this kind of basic concept I love the book which I studied in past and it helped my overall basic skills it's Logical Chess Move by Move by Irving Chernev.  The good thing about this book is that it's simple and easier to understand book and author explains all moves in depth. Issue in this book is that it's an old book so analysis have some mistakes but I think ideas matter at your level not bunch of analysis. 

How to read a book?

For this purpose @GM_Avetik_Grigoryan made a wonderful video on YouTube and the link is in the bottom. Follow his plan and you will improve.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5Tw1iNDfas&t=1259s

Tactics:

Knowing tactical pattern is an important skill and recognizing them is also very important skill. For this purpose let me give you some book names and you choose your favourite one.

1. Learn Chess Tactics by John Nunn.

2. Chess Tactics from Scratch: Understanding Chess Tactics by Martin Weteschnik

3. Chess Tactics for Champions by Susan Polgar

How to solve tactics book?